Poem a Day Challenge #34 (Cross – Senryu version)

Today I was made aware of the poetic form of the Senryu and what distinguishes it from a Haiku. I was not aware of this and so my past attempts were probably hybrids in many cases.

If you are interested in the difference there is a good page here explaining it.

I was made aware of it by these posts.

Joy and Sorrow

and

Tourist

Over at the blog of Bastet and Sekhmet

So here is my first attempt – which is yesterday’s poem distilled into this form.

Senryu: Cross

By Scott Bailey © 2013

Fleeing from killers
The child runs desperately
To fill out a form.  

Get the previous ones here

http://wp.me/P3kG6h-bb

4 comments

Leave a Reply

