Posted in General, Poem a Day Challenge, Poetry, Writing

Poem a day challenge #102 (The Joke)

The Joke

By Scott Bailey © 2013

I am a mirror
Distorted
Even cracked
But a reflection still
I share with you my fear
And passion
My fear is blue
Deep dark blue
All sharp angles
Like shark fins
And knives
Fear that turns me
As white as a clown.
Alas, my fear is my passion
My love
I seek it out
To taste the thrill
Of the fear and the chase
And I share it out
While I play my games
with the orphan
the fear
the dark, dark blue
that bears
the sign of the bat

Get the previous ones herehttp://wp.me/P3kG6h-bb  and get my début novel Mankind Limited

Author:

Scott Bailey is a freelance writer, author and blogger. His works include the dystopian novel “Mankind Limited” and “A Spring of Dreams” collection of poetry. His blogging ranges across family articles, poetry and short stories and even the odd book or movie review.

Leave a Reply

