OK, Rant Time!
Amazon has suddenly become very sneaky about signing you up for amazon prime. When you order anything there are several screens to go through to get to the checkout now and on everyone the default choice is one that will sign you up for a free trial!
Now I now it’s a free trial and you can cancel it (I did right away!) but how easy is it to forget to cancel – or to miss the fact that you have signed up in the first place!
This stinks of the early days on the internet when you could find yourself signed up to mailing lists without explicitly giving permission. It erodes customer trust! Come on Amazon – don’t be sneaks!