Posted in Creative Writing, Fiction, Self Publishing, Short Stories, Writing

Cover for new Short Story Collection

You may have noticed that I have been dong very little original posting on here lately – I have mostly been reposting old poems.

This is because I have been trying (with limited success) to concentrate on getting together a collection of short stories to publish. This is still ongoing.

Of course part of this is trying to get together a cover. I thought about getting it designed professionally this time but can’t afford it. My last two attempts were so-so.

Anyway, I have little choice but to try again myself this time. So this is my fist attempt.

I would appreciate any thoughts – feedback. Mainly – does it grab your attention?



Scott Bailey is a freelance writer, author and blogger. His works include the dystopian novel “Mankind Limited” and “A Spring of Dreams” collection of poetry. His blogging ranges across family articles, poetry and short stories and even the odd book or movie review.

6 thoughts on “Cover for new Short Story Collection

      1. Looking at it again the colour seems OK… the font isn’t bad, but maybe experiment! I had such issues deciding on mine when.i did it! So many look good… you get spoilt for choice!!!!


  1. I like it, Scott. It has a brooding quality. I always think there’s something quite creepy about crows/ ravens/never quite sure which is which. But they freak me out a bit. (Maybe Hitchcock’s Birds from yesteryear.) But I think it lends the right sort of atmosphere for a collection of ghost stories.


Leave a Reply

