Posted in Creative Writing, Fiction, Self Publishing, Short Stories, Thirteen Tales, Writing

Still Available! Thirteen Tales.

It is with great excitement I announce the release of my latest book – Thirteen Tales (of Ghosts). Spread the word!

13talescoverc

A collection of short stories concerning ghosts. Some are traditional ghost stories in the tradition of M.R. James and Edgar Allan Poe. Other are not. Some scare, some are fun. Some play with the concept of a ghost. There are ghosts who are out for revenge and the living avenging the spirits that curse them.

Ideal for sitting around a campfire and late at night under the covers. Or maybe not if the stories themselves are any guide.

Check it out at Amazon and Smashwords and other online e-book retailers.

A paperback version os being worked on for those who prefer the feel of the paper while huddling by the fire – on your own – in the dark – with that noise behind you……

www.scottandrewbailey.uk

Advertisements
Posted in Creative Writing, Poem a Day Challenge, Poetry, Self Publishing, Writing

A Spring Of Dreams

The result of a year-long challenge to write a poem a day for a year. Raw and accessible poems of many moods.

Presented as they were written and so reflecting my mood, my life and my time constraints at the time.

A_Spring_of_Dreams_Cover_for_Kindle

Available as

Kindle

or hardback

from Amazon

or CreateSpace

 

 

 

www.scottandrewbailey.uk

Posted in Creative Writing, Fiction, Mankind Limited News, Science Fiction, Self Publishing, Writing

Mankind Ltd – What Right?

quotescover-PNG-23

What right had she to make decisions for other people?

What had made her think that those posters were true?

How dare she have the courage to break those chains?

By Scott Bailey 

Read an excerpt here.

Available as

Kindle

or hardback

from Amazon

or CreateSpace

www.scottandrewbailey.uk

Posted in Creative Writing, Poetry, Writing

Hole

Hole

By Scott Bailey © 2015

 

A hole in the ground
Still black water reflecting
Meteors above

 

www.scottandrewbailey.uk

Posted in Creative Writing, Poetry, Writing

Tales

Tales

By Scott Bailey © 2015

 

Tales woven over the air
Tales woven in print
Tell you where and how to belong
And to stay there

This is your tribe
This is your way
Here’s your beliefs
The way to behave

But digital lines
Weave different tales
Social arising
Communities felt

So ancient tellers
Beware of the light
Too fast to contain
With old fashioned lies

 

www.scottandrewbailey.uk

Posted in Creative Writing, Poetry, Writing

The Speed of Light

The Speed of Light

By Scott Bailey © 2015

 

Sunlight from the past
From where coldness rules supreme
The mighty fallen

 

www.scottandrewbailey.uk