Posted in Creative Writing, Self Publishing, Writing

Baring your soul

I have at various points in my life had to bare my soul top strangers.

When we lost our second child and attended group therapy – we bared our feelings. (There’s still plenty there though that needs to come out).

When we working through the adoption process we had to really lay bare our lives and feelings.

I find it both difficult but worthwhile. To get know yourself better is a good thing – you can only learn and improve.

What got me thinking back on this is the fact that I have just completed an author Interview for my good comrades over at Thanet Writers. Watch this space I will post links when it’s published.

While not as personal it as quite difficult to do. I think it was because I don’t really see myself as any kind of proper writer – just a dabbler. It will be interesting to see the reaction, though.

Author:

Scott Bailey is a freelance writer, author and blogger. His works include the dystopian novel “Mankind Limited” and “A Spring of Dreams” collection of poetry. His blogging ranges across family articles, poetry and short stories and even the odd book or movie review.

One thought on “Baring your soul

  1. It sounds as if you have had to lay bare your soul more than most of us. I’m sure you are a ‘proper writer’ . Do writers by definition bare their souls, or only some? Can we write from imagination and observation and not reveal anything of ourselves?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

