Posted in Creative Writing, Fantasy Fiction, Fiction, Poetry, Science Fiction, Self Publishing, Short Stories, Technology, Writing

Stats are growing – a promising start

Well, this week I exceeded the views for every year since I have started blogging except last year – which was by far the best year. Now only 2016 to beat and at my current rate I will beat that in less than two months.

All this is gratifying but what it does not seem to translate to is more clicks and sales to my books. Admittedly that’s not the primary reason for this blog, I write because I enjoy doing it, but I thought there might be a few click-throughs as my audience grows.

Any fellow writers out there got any tips?

Author:

Scott Bailey is a freelance writer, author and blogger. His works include the dystopian novel “Mankind Limited” and “A Spring of Dreams” collection of poetry. His blogging ranges across family articles, poetry and short stories and even the odd book or movie review.

One thought on “Stats are growing – a promising start

  1. No tips, it’s very hard selling books,I know from personal experience. But any writing on line, exploring, reaching out to the wide world is better than shying away doing nothing.You enjoy writing your blog, so that’s the main point. Every word you write is all part of your whole body of creative work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

